play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MAB AUTOS

At MAB AUTOS we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review



Based on 84 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Not good

    By Jordan M on 03 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Sold a car not fit for purpose. Told me the car was fine but yet had a mechanic to service it, to say the complete opposite. Fixing the list of repairs would have been way over the value of the car. They said the last MOT was fine (which is beside the point) and their mechanics had checked it, however these problems were still here. Got majority of the money back, however contacting them was very difficult.

    Reply from MAB AUTOS on 20/04/22

    Surprise with your comment, we always try our best to give best of service to all our customers. You needed cheap car to practice on for your test. the car had a issue with breaks which we informed you and got it fixed from 3rd party independent garage. After a month you came back to us claiming brakes are still not good, we asked you to lets take the car to that garage which did the job but you refused, we didn't argue on if you had passed your test and dont need this car anymore, instead we gave you full refund according to t&c.

  • 5

    First class support and service

    By Simon A on 03 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Called up to enquire about buying a car from MAB Autos.. They were polite, helpful and gave a first class service. Very happy to recommend their service, in particular home delivery which was excellent.

    Reply from MAB AUTOS on 20/04/22

    We really are Appreciated! Thanks.

  • 5

    Good choice of Cars, just the place we were looking for!

    By Anonymous on 27 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very easy way to buy a Car! We were looking for a good selection of cars suitable for a first car. They had a great choice, test driving was no problem, and no pressure from the two chaps there. They answered our endless questions. I’ve just driven it home and we are pleased with our new car!! We travelled from London and it was well worth the trip.

    Reply from MAB AUTOS on 20/04/22

    Appreciated! We are glad you liked our service, we as a team always try our best to look after our customers and help making them best decision when it comes to buying car. keep driving safe, hope to see you on your next purchase. :)

  • 5

    Don’t bother

    By Anonymous on 06 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Worst people to deal with… rung up to book an appointment on a Friday… got there at the time of my appointment to be told no one was there to show me the car… after driving over and hour! got told they would ring on Saturday to arrange a delivery to show me the car instead on either Saturday or Sunday no one rung… I rung at 5 only to be told they were closed… they told me someone would bring the car to me on Sunday and would ring first thing to arrange a time… and nothing Would bother with these people if they were the last car company!!

    Reply from MAB AUTOS on 06/02/22

    Hi, Sorry for the inconvenience you had to face. You rang us on Wednesday to book an appointment for Friday without giving us any holding deposit. We cannot commit any promises while the advert is still live for the car. What If the car is sold during the meantime? to avoid this situation we always request our customers to ring us before they come to visit us on the day as well, just to make sure if that particular car is still available for sale or sold already. We will try to find similar Corsa for you, please keep your eye on our website.

  • 5

    they are good till selling afterwards they do not respond

    By Anonymous on 25 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased my car in November 2021, now we are at the end of January 2022 but I am still waiting my logbook to be sent by Mab Autos, I sent several messages and emails but they did not even reply. Also my cars speed sensor does not work properly, sometimes speed indicator does not move. I purchased it as if it is 28000 miles, but maybe it was more than 28000 as speed sensor stops moving sometimes. How did it pass the MOT test, I am curious about that. Also lighter was not working, I changed its fuse by myself. Last but not least, there was not a lever jack in the car.

    Reply from MAB AUTOS on 06/02/22

    Hi, The whole process of sending logbooks was delay because of Christmas holidays. Sorry about the inconvenience hope you have got it by now.

  • 5

    Jeep Compass Issues

    By Hannah P on 12 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Jeep Compass from MAB and it developed some problems within a couple of weeks of buying it - the full beam lights didn't work properly and the engine light came on. We took the vehicle to our local garage and they ran a diagnostic which said the vehicle had multiple issues. We returned the car to MAB for repair and unfortunately they decided that it would cost too much and take too long to fix, so we were offered a full refund instead. We received a full refund today. It was particularly frustrating as we loved the car we bought from them and travelled some distance to buy it, but we appreciate that MAB weren't to know and they did their best to resolve the situation - for example, we requested a courtesy car whilst they repaired the Jeep and they organised this for us no problem. The reason I am leaving 4 stars, not 5 is that they overcharged us for the AA extended warranty we purchased from them, which we don't think was fair - we queried this with the AA who advised us that car dealerships should sell their extended warranty without any additional premiums on top. Secondly, they never bothered to send off the V5 document to transfer ownership, despite reassuring us that they would take care of it for us. (strangely, they managed to take care of the V5 belonging to the car we part exchanged with them, as we received notification in the post quite quickly regarding that one) We had assumed that the DVLA were busy and that the paperwork would arrive in due course. However, when we returned the Jeep to them, they still had the V5 document in their possession! I do wonder why they never sent it off as promised - had they anticipated a problem occurring with the car, perhaps? My advice to anyone purchasing a vehicle from these guys is to check the vehicle thoroughly (as you should do when buying any second hand car from anyone) and if you experience any issues, contact them and give them the opportunity to resolve them - we found their post sale customer se

  • 5

    Professional & Honest.

    By Matt W on 29 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought XF from Them, very pleased with the car and service. Highly Recommended!

    Reply from MAB AUTOS on 17/11/21

    Appreciated! we are extremely glad you liked our service and enjoying your car :)

  • 5

    Really bad service. Rude and Unprofessional

    By Anonymous on 29 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really bad service. They are unprofessional and not punctual at all. The car had a number of things wrong with it and they were dishonest about resolving the issues. I wish I had gone with another dealer

    Reply from MAB AUTOS on 17/11/21

    Hi, Mr Anonymous do you mind sharing bit more of your details, Whats your name? which car you bought from us and when? what registration make and model etc? even then we got no clue who you actually are we still are sad to hear you had a issues with your car,We try our very best to sell the cars with honest appraisals, please call us to discuses about your issue we will do our best to resolve them.

  • 5

    By Mark P on 15 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a BMW found one at MAB Autos at a good price, very clean and tidy. Took it for a test drive and no pressure to buy it , very friendly and helpful. Had it delivered down to Portsmouth at a good price. After a month I had a slight problem with the car phone they up and straight away they sorted it out . Highly recommend them , Thanks very much Mark

    Reply from MAB AUTOS on 10/09/21

    We always try our best to take care of our customers. Comments like these keeps us motivated. Appreciated!

  • 5


    By Ana C on 09 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service. Especially from Abu, he answered to any question, enquiry that I had about the car with great professionalism and understanding. Good job!

    Reply from MAB AUTOS on 15/07/21

    Glad to read you liked our service,comments like these really motivate us and thats what keep us going. :)